European Historic Thermal Towns Association




The European Historic Thermal Towns Association (EHHTA) is a network that was created in Brussels in 2009, composed of 24 member spa towns (including Evian in France, Baden Baden in breitling chronomat b01 gmt replica Germany, Bath in the United Kingdom, Ourense in Spain, Acqui Terme and Montecatini Terme in Italy, the Karlovy Vary region in the Czech Republic, Bursa in Turkey and Budapest in Hungary) situated in 11 European countries, all possessing an emblematic architectural heritage and whose mineral water’s healing properties are recognized on a European scale.  


The objectives of this European network consist of obtaining recognition of the innovative and cultural characteristics of the European spa towns from the European Union, with a view to develop their tourist activity in the framework of a new plan encouraging the cross-border tourism of “Destination Europe”.  
EHTTA encourages the development and economic restructuring of thermal towns, and safeguarding their cultural heritage through the exchange of experiences and best practices on a European level.
Collectively, the member towns of the EHTTA are an integral part of the Cultural Route of Historic Thermal Towns, one of the 26 cultural routes recognized by the Council of Europe (under the same label as the cultural route known as the Santiago de Compostela Pilgrim Routes).